Aregbesola’s Chief of staff, Oyetola wins Osun APC governorship ticket

Isiaka Gboyega Oyetola

Alhaji Isiaka Gboyega Oyetola has been declared winner of the Osun All Progressives Congress governorship primary.

In the direct primary which held today, he polled 127,017 votes as against House of Representatives deputy speaker Yusuf Lasun who scored 21,000. Speaker of the Osun House of Assembly Nojeem scored 17,000 votes.

Oyetola, a participant in the June 12 struggle, has been Governor Aregbesola’s chief of staff since 2010.

He is a cousin of the National Leader of APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.